top of page

Churchill Announces Changes to Shadow

October 12, 2023 – (Halifax, NS)  

Opposition Leader Zach Churchill has announced changes to the Liberal shadow cabinet
ahead of the fall legislative session.

“As we head into the fall session of the legislature, our 16-member Liberal caucus is keenly
focused on addressing the top concerns of Nova Scotians. I have the full confidence in
each of our shadow cabinet members to bring forward bold ideas to better Nova Scotians’
lives and hold the Houston government to account,” said Churchill.

The Official Opposition’s Shadow Cabinet is as follows:

Hon. Zach Churchill – Leader of the Official Opposition; Shadow Minister for L’nu Affairs;
Intergovernmental Affairs; and Trade.
Hon. Kelly Regan – Deputy Leader of the Official Opposition; Shadow Minister for Health
and Wellness.
Hon. Patricia Arab – Shadow Minister for Energy; Office of Equity and Anti-Racism.
Braedon Clark – Shadow Minister for Housing; Healthcare Redevelopment; Service Nova
Scotia; and Youth.
Rafah DiCostanzo – Shadow Minister for Mental Health and Addictions; Seniors and Long
Term Care; and Immigration.
Ali Duale – Shadow Minister for Communities, Culture, and Heritage.
Hon. Tony Ince – Shadow Minister for African Nova Scotian Affairs; Public Service
Commission; and Military Relations.
Hon. Keith Irving – Shadow Minister for Finance and Treasury Board.
Hon. Ben Jessome – Shadow Minister for the Emergency Management Office;
Communications Nova Scotia; and Internal Services.
Carman Kerr – Shadow Minister for Agriculture.

Ronnie LeBlanc – Shadow Minister for Fisheries and Aquaculture; Forestry; and Acadian
Affairs and La Francophonie.
Hon. Brendan Maguire – Shadow Minister for the Cost of Living; Ethics and Conflict of
Interest; Auditor General Recommendations; and FOIPOPs.
Hon. Derek Mombourquette – Shadow Minister for Education and Early Childhood
Development; and Community Services.
Lorelei Nicoll – Shadow Minister for Labour, Skills, and Advanced Education; Municipal
Affairs; and the Status of Women.
Hon. Iain Rankin – Shadow Minister for Environment and Climate Change; Justice; and
Gaelic Affairs.
Fred Tilley – Shadow Minister for Economic Development; Tourism; and Public Works.

bottom of page